Free Man in Paris

I’m just about beyond words at this point, hence the lack of blogging.  We are an international embarrassment. We look like a bunch of science denying, ignorant, backwoods, idiots.  Sure, it’s easy to blame Trump and Bannon but that’s not nearly the whole story.  It’s the 22 scum sucking Senators who backed him and the Congressmen that did as well.

Here’s where I aim 90% of the blame though.  On you, Trump voter.  And also on you, the too busy to vote person and you, the a pox on both of your houses person.  Your stunning ignorance in voting for Trump or not voting at all has put us in this position.  History will judge you harshly but not nearly as harshly as I’m judging you now.  Get your heads out of your asses and take a look at the consequences of your vote.  Maybe read a book?  Take a class?  Do something to make yourself smarter.  Right now, you suck.

The way I see it, he said
You just can’t win it
Everybody’s in it for their own gain
You can’t please ’em all
There’s always somebody calling you down
I do my best
And I do good business
There’s a lot of people asking for my time
They’re trying to get ahead
They’re trying to be a good friend of mine
I was a free man in Paris
I felt unfettered and alive
There was nobody calling me up for favors
And no one’s future to decide
You know I’d go back there tomorrow
But for the work I’ve taken on
Stoking the star-maker machinery
Behind the popular song
I deal in dreamers
And telephone screamers
Lately I wonder what I do it for
If l had my way
I’d just walk out those doors
And wander
Down the Champs Elysees
Going cafe to cabaret
Thinking how I’ll feel when I find
That very good friend of mine
I was a free man in Paris
I felt unfettered and alive
Nobody was calling me up for favors
No one’s future to decide
You know I’d go back there tomorrow
But for the work I’ve taken on
Stoking the star maker machinery
Behind the popular song
One thought on “Free Man in Paris

  1. It is a time to engage ourselves in our democracy. As we found out, it isn’t free. Many of us are enraged at the current situation of our country. I believe it is better to take that rage and start getting involved. Calls and emails to not only your representative but any representative dealing with something you think is important have a positive effect. Involvement is the only answer. When you need a bit of a push, read the following and that should help engage you! https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/onpolitics/2017/06/01/tim-walberg-climate-change-trump-paris-agreement/102389286/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

