It Was A New Day Yesterday

It was a new day yesterday, but it’s an old day now.

It’s a new day and another scary cabinet pick for Trump.  It’s going to be interesting to see if Senate republicans give him a hard time or not.  Some, like McCain and Rubio have already spoken out a bit.  Could Trump have picked anyone more friendly with Russia than this guy?

Anyway, I finished Station Eleven last night.  I didn’t love it but it was a quick read and fairly entertaining at times.  There just wasn’t enough detail for me and not nearly enough of the “grit” that should accompany a story like this.  It was really much more about memory and history than it was a post-apocalyptic survival story.

Next on my reading list is The Black Echo, by Michael Connelly.

https://www.amazon.com/Black-Echo-Harry-Bosch-Novel/dp/1455550612

This is another fun genre, Noir crime and specifically, LA Noir.  Unfortunately, I’m on the waiting list for this library download.  I may have to break down and buy it tonight.  We’ll see.  In the meantime, if you’re reading this and feel like making a book recommendation, please comment.  What I’m looking for, in case it’s not clear, is escapist fiction.  What I have zero interest in reading is anything in the non-fiction realm, anything that comes remotely close to being on Oprah’s book list, anything with a moral point to it, etc.  You get what I’m saying.  I’m not interested in anything serious.  I only read at this point to escape.  I’ll take on good to great fantasy novels, crime fiction, Stephen King type stuff, etc.

 

 

2 thoughts on “It Was A New Day Yesterday

Leave a Reply

