Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?

It’s time for Bernie Sanders to step aside.  I really admire him.  If he were twenty years younger and better on the gun issue, he’d be my perfect candidate.  He was underestimated right from the start.  He ran a great campaign.  He lost.  Time to pack it up and support Hillary.

It’s time for me and others on the progressive left to put Hillary’s Iraq war vote and Patriot Act vote to the side and get behind her.  By the way, the Patriot Act vote was 99-1.  When Senator Feingold was asked why he voted against it, he famously answered, and I’m paraphrasing, “because I was the only one who read it”.

So no, I don’t think Hillary was a great senator for us in New York.  She could have made a difference then but she failed us.  I certainly hope she shows better judgment, should she become president.  I digress.  Where was I?  Oh yeah, it’s time to get behind Hillary.  She is a staunch supporter of women’s rights.  She will appoint Supreme Court justices and Federal Court justices that are well qualified.  I agree with her on guns, immigration, abortion, and many other things.  She is far from my ideal candidate but you know what she isn’t?  She isn’t an unqualified lunatic like Trump or a religious nut job like Cruz.  So, what can I do to help  you get elected, Secretary Clinton?

 

Leave a Reply

