The Friday Song

The boys and I drove into Rochester today to celebrate my mom’s 86th birthday. We had a great meal at an Indian restaurant and as usual when my family gets together,  a lively political discussion.

On the way home,  I’m cranking CMF,    and it being 3:00 on a Friday, I heard something on the radio that was a staple of my youth. DJ Dave Kane,  40 years later , is still giving shout outs to listeners all over town and then playing what is affectionately known in Rochester as the Friday Song,  courtesy of Jonathan Edwards. Rock on, Rochester!

I love it when my guys are trapped in the car with me. I can talk about topics that make them uncomfortable and best of all,  crank my music.  “Stuck in the Middle With You” came on and I mentioned that I had blogged about this and other songs that I like which have prominent hand claps in them. # 1 son looked at me incredulously and said, “you wrote a blog about hand clapping? It’s amazing your blog hasn’t blown up yet!”

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

