Mad World

I was in the middle of writing another scintillating post yesterday,  this one about what people you haven’t seen in a long time remember most about you.  When old friends from your past pop back into your life,  what memories come immediately to mind? I took a break from writing the post and checked my Facebook news feed,  only to find an obituary for an old friend from college.

I didn’t know that she was ill and it sort of took my breath away. She was only 48 years old.

When I think of Lori, I think about the wild times and the crazy adventures we all had together. She was fun loving, kind, and beautiful, inside and out.

We had a pretty large, extended group of friends in those days. To my knowledge,  Lori is the first to leave us. I’m not usually at a loss for words but…

One thought on “Mad World

Leave a Reply

