Pizza Logic

I was very disappointed to read that Donald Fagen has been charged with domestic abuse and that his wife of twenty years now has a protection order against him.  Donald, bubby…you’re 67 years old. You have had a very nice life, filled with money and privelege.  Why so angry and why take it out, physically, on your wife?

I’m a huge Steely Dan fan and have been for most of my life.  They are one of the more unique bands in rock history.  No other popular band sounds even remotely like they do.  And the lyrics!  If the music is what drew me in, it’s the lyrics that cemented the deal.  Who else, this side of Dylan, writes like this?

Any major dude with half a heart surely will tell you my friend
Any minor world that breaks apart falls together again
When the demon is at your door
In the morning it won’t be there no more
Any major dude will tell you

Anyway dude, get your shit together.  You’re embarrassing yourself.  I expect more from my musical heroes.

On another note, if you’re a regular reader of this page, you may recall my only slightly unhinged rant last month regarding Wegmans pizza and how it is now being sold by weight rather than by the slice.

https://thoughtsfromtheblo.wordpress.com/2015/12/04/rant/

A well placed source of mine(okay, it’s my wife) has informed me that Wegmans has now reversed course and gone back to selling their pizza by the slice.  Now, I’m not saying that I had anything to do with it but…

 

 

 

One thought on “Pizza Logic

  1. Steely Dan…love their work…exceptionally high quality musicianship and intriguing lyrics. High praise for their engineers and producers too, particulary on Aja. Those recordings were exemplary for the clear, clean, well-balanced, sonic bliss they achieved. Donald Fagan just hit a rare, disappointing sour note.

    Like

Leave a Reply

