Rant

Okay, file this one under “craigslist rants and raves”.  I’m from Rochester originally.  Some of my earliest memories are of going to Wegmans in Irondequoit Plaza(The Plaza).  Wegmans has always been a part of my life.  I, like all Rochestarians, have always been very proud of Wegmans.

I’m really pissed at Wegmans! I know this is small and stupid.  I told you it was a rant.  Wegmans is now selling pizza slices by weight, rather than by the slice.  I bought a slice of pizza that had sausage on it last night and it was over $5.  For one slice!  As if weight somehow equals quality or cost of materials.  This is nothing but a crass money grab and it pisses me off. Now maybe this is just their way of saying, “hey, Tubby, a salad might do you some good.” Fair enough except have you checked out their salad bar? It’s like $8 or $9 per pound for some lettuce and tomatoes!

I’m getting cranky in my advanced years.  I went on their website and complained.  Who does that?  Apparently, I do now.  Of course, I don’t expect it to change but it still felt good to let them know that I see what they’re doing and that I won’t go there for lunch anymore.  It’s not like there aren’t a thousand other pizza joints in Buffalo.   End of rant.  Now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

 

2 thoughts on “Rant

  1. You should definitely send this letter or maybe a bit tamer letter to Wegmans. They should read this and even though I rarely buy pizza by the slice, I agree with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

