Ear worm

I’ve had an ear worm for weeks now.

I bet Mr. Chekov wishes he only had my kind of ear worm.  That scene still freaks me out.  Also, I seem to be on a Star Trek kick lately.

If you haven’t seen the New Basement Tapes documentary on Netflix, you should check it out, especially if you’re a fan of The Band and Dylan.  They uncovered Dylan lyrics from the original Basement Tapes and wrote music to go with them.  It’s fantastic.  Original Basement Tape footage is interspersed with the 2014 recording sessions.

I also learned an interesting tidbit, of possible interest to Dylan fans from upstate New York.  The song, “Too Much of Nothing” was inspired by the Rochester race riots in 1964.  Here is a really great version of Too Much of Nothing:

Here is my current ear worm.  Every time I hear the words, Kansas City, I immediately think of this song now:

Leave a Reply

