I ain’t blind and I don’t like what I think I see

I received a good piece of constructive criticism from one of my many readers(what?  I have at least three regular readers).  This reader suggested that I give more of myself and make this blog more personal.  Well, I don’t know how personal I can make this or really how much anyone would care to read about me personally,  but it inspired me to share this fun little personal tidbit, sure to be a source of amusement at the Thanksgiving dinner table this year.

Yes, it’s true. I broke down and bought a pair of readers today.  I hung in there as long as I could but I’m tired of being unable to read how many advils I’m supposed to take at a time.  It’s six, right?  Now that I can see again, I’ll have to go back and check.  Pretty sure that’s right though.  I’m also looking forward to being able to read my phone again without having to find “just the right” depth.  I won’t have to, pardon the pun, eyeball it, when I’m making pancakes from now on.  I can read the correct measurements on the box.  A whole new, middle-aged world is opening up to me.  Can’t wait!

I can hear my friends now, “did you join AARP?”  and “you know what they say, once one thing goes…”

Anyway, at least for now, I can see clearly now the r…, no way am I posting that song.

Leave a Reply

