Just sitting here watching the wheels go round and round

John Lennon would have been 75 today so I’m going to post a song to wish him a happy birthday.  When I think of Lennon, the first songs that immediately come to mind are Imagine, of course, and Revolution.  Man, I love this song:

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1ptiu_beatles-revolution_music

I also thought I’d take this opportunity to post a link to a Lennon cover that I really love by REM:

And finally, because this song has been stuck in my head today, and because one of my favorite things in life is playing music for people that they’ve never heard before, here is a great song by Marah.  They have nothing to do with Lennon, as far as I know.  Check em out:

Leave a Reply

