Potty Mouth

For the past 17 years, I’ve worked in an office building where multiple businesses share a communal bathroom.  It’s fairly gross.  Sometimes, it’s absolutely disgusting.

Lately, I’ve noticed that more and more people are talking on the phone while in the stall.  Why?  Why in the world would you do this?  Especially in a public bathroom.  Okay, maybe there’s a one in a million shot where nature calls and you also have to take an emergency phone call.  Maybe.  But I’ve heard these calls.  There’s no emergency.  It’s just your run of the mill phone call, usually with a significant other.  Yes, I’m listening in because I’m fascinated and also disgusted. What’s the appropriate Seinfeld quote?  “He is a loathsome, offensive brute. Yet I can’t look away.”  That’s how I feel about listening in.

Let me go on record, if my wife ever reads this.  I promise you  I will never do this to you 🙂  And to my friends, if you ever read this, if I hear a flush on the other end of the line, I’m hanging up on you.

Leave a Reply

